book a table

History

History

The first time that the brewery De Bassus was mentioned in the chronicle of the city Ingolshtadt was in 1550. The old brewery is situated in the castle Sandersdorf that belongs to the family De Bassus. The history of the family Da Bassus is even older. The first member of the family mentioned in chronicles was a Roman general (50 B.C.). Later the main part of the family moved to Switzeland during the Thirty Year War with Bavaria.

From that time, based on centuries of acquired experience they began to brew beer of a very high quality and enjoyed an excellent reputation. Everything was based on their art of brewing combined with the best raw materials. In the same period the first law of the Food Industry was created.

IN 1516 BAVARIAN DUCK WILLIAM ISSUED A LAW ON "BEER PURITY". ACCORDING TO THE LAW, ONLY MALT, HOPS, YEAST AND WATER ARE PERMITTED INGREDIENTS FOR THE BREWING OF BEER.

The brewery De Bassus until today, adheres to this law, and this is why the raw materials originate only from ecologically pure areas. In this way we obtain flavor, aromatic properties and beer foam, indicating freshness, always typical for each individual sort of beer.

We brew our beer in the restaurant in La Zenia, in this way we avoid using any chemical preservatives in our products.

No preservatives! No pasteurization! No filtration!

CAN'T WAIT TO TASTE BAVARIAN DISHES AND BEER? VISIT US TODAY!

Or
Call us at tel. 615 53 11 89